As alive as it is under the radar, the Colombian label Alss has released a remix EP of various artists by cofounder Cristian Soto aka Alessan Main.

This is the twenty-second installment for the experimental label, having just released a four-track EP by Psychnoise, titled A Tosch Kleur, earlier this month. The Pereira-based label was cofounded by Soto and Jaime Sanchez, better known as Qwantic, to build upon the innovative aesthetic and reach of techno. The label has built quite a roster since its fruition in 2012, featuring artists like label bosses Alessan Main and Qwantic , Kostnic, Magdalena, Joaquin Ruiz, Ricardo Garduno, Daniel Wilde, John V, Temporal Transmission, Andres Gil, H. Paul, Bruno Ledesma, Julixo, Kianga, YYYY, Tsynth, Aleja Sanchez, Roberto Piosna, Modular Phaze, Monix, among many others.

Soto, while running both Alss and Amethyps, has had material featured on an array of labels, such as Wunderblock Records, Urban Kickz Recordings, DEAD CERT. Records, Playmobil Series, Intellighenzia Electronica Records, Polar Noise, Renesanz Records, Witty Tunes, The Room, Konzentrisch Music, and Hexyl Music, with many more taking on his work.

Sounds In The Universe delivers five exclusive remixes which enter the realm of dissociative drone-tronica and perpetuating techno. He puts his own spin on tracks by J Mancera, Jose Monsalve, Alquimista, Dj Seb, and Tom Catt, so you can relax to the mesmerizing remix of  Implicit or sweat it out to Soto’s take on Duna. You would be missing out to not hear this EP from start to finish.

You can grab the digital release here and stream the tracks below.


1. J Mancera – Implicit (Alessan Main Remix)

2. Jose Monsalve – Fallen Tree (Alessan Main Remix)

3. Alquimista – Duna (Alessan Main Remix)

4. Dj Seb – Kamud (Alessan Main Remix)

5. Tom Catt – Register (Alessan Main Remix)